Quick Links

Useful Links

Tiger Primary School


Future Schools Trust is a Company Limited by Guarantee formed under the Companies Act 2006. It is formed by the signatories (Members) of the Memorandum of Association.

The Board of Directors has responsibilities under Charity Law as Trustees and under Company Law as Directors, as well as the responsibilities of governors of a school.  The actions of Directors are also governed by the Master Funding Agreement between the Trust and the DfE and by the Articles of Association.  In addition, there is a Supplemental Funding Agreement for each academy within the Trust.  

Tiger Primary School is part of the Future Schools Trust; alongside, Cornwallis Academy and New Line Learning Academy. Each school has its own local governing body which plays a supporting and challenging role for the school’s leadership with regard to the curriculum, pupil attainment and progress. 

The Governing Body’s responsibilities are:

  • “day-to-day” oversight of running of the schools;
  • carrying out the Trust’s vision policies and priorities;
  • hold the school leadership to account for academic performance;
  • quality of care and provision;
  • overseeing and monitoring the effectiveness of local strategies;
  • seeking value for money and ensuring resources are applied appropriately at school level; and
  • supporting the Board of Trustees in relation to proper use of funds and delivering high quality educational provision


Local Governing Body for Tiger Primary School (LGB)

David Ball (Chair)

Sarah Costain

Claire Crickett

Sharry Mackie

Stacey Turner

Yvonne Waltham

Daniel Siggs (Headteacher)

Mel Greener (Clerk to Governors)


All Governors are required to follow the principles of public conduct set out by the Nolan Committee.


Meetings Attendance – Tiger Primary School 2022-2023

Declarations – Tiger Primary School 2023-2024

Future Schools Trust Annual Accounts 

Contact the Governors

If you wish to contact the governors, please email: mel.greener@futureschoolstrust.com who will forward your message onto the relevant person. Alternatively you may write to

Mel Greener
Future Schools Trust Clerk,
New Line Learning Academy,
Boughton Lane,
ME15 9QL

For more information on Future Schools Trust Governance, please click here.

Tiger Primary School is part of Future Schools Trust.

Future Schools Trust Registered Office: Hubbards Lane, Linton, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 4HX. Future Schools Trust: Registered in England, No. 06272751 a company limited by guarantee.